ViLabs / Universities & Research Centers

Decision Support Systems Laboratory (DSS Lab) is one of the labs of the School of Electrical and Computer Engineering at the National Technical University of Athens (NTUA), the oldest and most prestigious academic institute in Greece. DSS Lab is a multidisciplinary scientific unit that carries out research and development activities providing management and decision support services on complex business, societal and technical problems across a range of scientific domains.

ViLabs has worked together with DSS Lab in SPHINX and CALIPER projects.


The Universite Libre de Bruxelles (ULB) consists of 13 faculties, schools and specialized institutes covering all the disciplines. Founded in 1834, the ULB has a long tradition of excellence in research with four scientific Nobel Prizes, one Fields Medal, three Wolf Prizes and two Marie Curie Excellence Awards. The university also played a pioneering role in the presence of women in Belgian universities, welcoming the first three women university students, the first woman assistant, the first woman professor and the first – and only until now – woman rector in French-speaking Belgium.

ViLabs and ULB have collaborated on CALIPER project.


The Lab of Medical Physics and Digital Innovation was founded within the Medical School of Aristotle University of Thessaloniki back in 1964. It was the first medical physics laboratory in Greek Higher Education. It is a major research and development hub in medical education and other relevant topics. In Medical Education, its main focus lies in exploring shifting paradigms in education and advanced immersive information technologies for the implementation of novel and innovative learning modalities in healthcare education. The lab has participated in a number of relevant projects, e.g. DISCOVER (FP7), Millenium Hospital (Leonardo Da Vinci), WAVES, TAME (both are Erasmus+) and has coordinated the eContentPlus project mEducator ( and Tempus IV project ePBLnet (

ViLabs and Lab of Medical Physics have co-worked in ENTICE and URBANOME projects.


The Hellenic Mediterranean University was founded during the reformation process of the Hellenic Higher Education system in 2019, as the evolution of the Technological Educational Institute of Crete (TEI-C, founded in 1983). It currently consists of 5 Faculties and 11 Academic Departments, with approximately 12,000 undergraduate and postgraduate students and around 400 permanent and part-time teaching and research staff. The Hellenic Mediterranean University Research Center (HMURC) was established in 2019 and its goal is to enable interaction between faculty, scholars, students, and industry to enhance research opportunities, academic excellence, knowledge creation, and dissemination. The Center consists of 6 Research Institutes.

ViLabs and HMU have worked together on SPHINX project.

Let’s talk about your project

Skip to content